Fighting the Dragon (orchestral soundtrack)

Hi,
I thought I’d post some of my music for my fairy-tale.
When I close my eyes and think on travelling between imaginary worlds a story forms in my head. The story evolves to something like a film. This could be the music for it.
For I’m only a hobbyist this is a (very) long-term project and it will take me years to complete. But, well, how do they say: “the journey is the award”.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qCpVQOCdBY8

Sounds good. Very ambitious approach though. For me the blend of orchestral vs pop/rock instruments did not always work that well - e.g. drum sounds did not seem fit so well together with the orchestral side of your track.

Whoa. That is some undertaking! I think it flows successfully from beginning to end, but I have to admit the fairy tale wasn’t steering me, it was the music. I really liked your orchestra, and am wondering what you used. I thought the rock parts fit in pretty well, but I think it’s a very hard thing to do, so I understand what HKO is saying.

Thank you for hearing my music and posting your opinion. Would you mind telling me what in particular you meint with “does not fit so well”? Is it mixing drums with orchestra in general? Is it the attraction the drums draw away from the orchestra? Covered Instruments? Rhythm standing in oppsition of the flow in the Orchestra? The audio mix? It would be nice to hear an opionion from different ears than mine.

Thanks for your kind words. I’m currently working on a 3D visualisation like in a visual novel . Then - I think - the story will be much more in the foreground. (Just want to try it out) If you think making a track like this is much work - don’t ever mess with 3D - its a nightmare compared to making music :slight_smile: