I’m having trouble creating Montage Templates that leave the “Full Clip Attachment” checkbox turned off.
This was easy to do in earlier versions of Wavelab but currently new montages will have this checkbox turned on even if the montage used to make the template had the checkbox turned off.
I searched back to version 11, but this marker parameter has never been persistent, neither in a template nor globally. It is ON by default every time you open WaveLab.
The option is activated when a montage opens or is created. But it is local to each montage.
Sorry, no. But what is the point of attaching a marker to a clip and keeping this marker if you delete the clip? Better don’t attach the marker to the clip, and you won’t have a problem.
The workflow unfortunately developed from previous versions of Wavelab that behaved differently.
I want the markers to move with the clips as I adjust fades and spacings and resequencings, but when it’s time to make reference files or production masters, I render the entire montage to a single file, and import back into the montage. From here I’ll QC each edit point and fade to make sure the plugins and fades rendered properly, and at that point I’ll delete the clips but leave the markers with the end goal of a single long clip, no plugins, and all the markers and metadata present. From here I can make reference files and production masters.
When the checkbox is off the workflow behaves as intended.