general observation: this forum is not very alive...

posts get unanswered, maintenance update still shows 6.0.20… in this forum…

even steinberg doesn’t mentioned the 6.0.30 maintenance update on their home page.

they did advertise for the elements version.

i bought first spectralayers pro 6 and almost immediately wavelab pro 10.

for me spectralayers is mostly for sound design. using it in cubase, i also want to. but i use mainly vst instruments. yes render in place…

i am still learning spectralayers pro 6, i get the basics, it works, it is, like photoshop, you must do a lot yourself, but that is what i want. whith a little, or little, help of algorythms…

i really, really like spectralayers pro 6.

is too much niche? or rx 7 advanced (izotope does great stuff, and yes i have all the elements version, because they are free, not a real reason for getting them, and not using them, haha. i love iris 2, by the way, that’s why i dig spectralayers. and trash 2 of course, or breaktweaker…, but i never will go into the tonal bundle 2 thing, the AI isn’t for me, and my kind of music, it doesn’t understand…) is, because of the ai, more popular.

just wondering. the elements tutorials help, although i can self-learn… somethings you don’t see, etc.
no tutorials for pro… or less…

Yes, it is surprising that .30 was never highlighted. And I am surprised that there hasn’t been a .40 update to address some of the bugs and display issues in .30 and earlier. I suspect that SpectraLayers isn’t getting the ‘love’ from Steinberg that it deserves - beta testing seems to be lacking thus far.

SpectraLayers is significantly different in many ways from RX7 (and I do have RX7 Advanced). RX’s approach is increasingly to automate the refinement/correction of the original audio, and RX is way more expansive in its offering than SpectraLayers - RX is more of a SpectraLayers combined with SoundForge combined with a heap of excellent plugins.