General question about Cubase manuals

:confused: It may be that I am completely wrong, however, as this is a forum to both mention problems, opinions or questions in general about Steinberg’s products, I come to you so that you can enlighten me with your experience. I have never been a full time musician, nor have I studied music, however, I have been producing music since 2015. At first, I had no idea of ​​anything, only the desire to make music, however I have already learned many things about this world . My question is very simple, and please, I hope not to read comments like “look at the steinberg videos”. Why in the Cubase manual, in my case, version 9.5 Pro, I do not see anything that explains concepts of habitual use of the application, but only limited to saying things like "Allows you to activate / deactivate pre-roll and post -roll "? This is just an example, because the manual is full of concepts that the creators of the software assume that all users already know. In 2015 I bought the “Elements” version, which was enough for me at that time, and today I have the “Pro” version, which is more suited to current needs, the point is that in the manuals there is no information that explains what the hell they mean the concepts that the application handles. Why is there no annex included in the manual that explains the technical terms used in the manual? I know many of the concepts used in the user manual, however, why do the steinberg guys assume that only people with experience in “Cubase” buy their software? Excuse my English, but it’s not my native language :confused: ****

hello, im from chile too amigo :slight_smile:
do you have something more specific that you need to know ?
p.s. Projazz has a course of Home Studio using cubase