Groove Agent: Company Integrity

I just Googled Steinberg Groove Agent for the heck of it. I purchased this item back in 2007, and was so utterly disappointed with it. It didn’t integrate with ProTools as promised and it was basically a runtime drum machine with no midi pattern drag n’ drop nor editing.

I am surprised to see that you’re still pushing this product and not at all surprised to see the negative feedback on it. I wonder if you have ever made any attempt to reimburse customers for the initial “Beta sold as product” version or offered any free upgrades to those users?

I since threw my copy into the trash as it never offered anything of use nor did my laments on the message board. I am a thoroughly committed EZ Drummer user now, and have been so amply rewarded by switching.

Hi Jeronimous,

I (plus many others) did not find anything drastically wrong with GA3. It seemed perfectly fine for what it was. It may not have been earth shattering as such but it did the job so to speak. And the UI was nice to work with. Not sure why you claim to have trashed it though (should you care to elaborate please?).

GA4 is worlds apart (for the better or worse depending on who you are talking to) so it is not easy to draw comparisons. They are quite simply two different beasts.

I don’t remember reading any of your previous threads on this topic but then I just noticed that your POSTS total states ‘1’!? Unless or course you have changed your username along the way for whatever reason?

Ta,

Paul

I think: possible Troll … better ignore :wink:

Alex

Hi D_A,

Oh I see! Thanks Alex.

Paul