GUI Customization

I hate to have to say this and I have been talking about it for over 15 years now. I realy hope that the developers get it someday or maybe I am not describing fully what I or we as users are looking for. Since 1996 I have suggested that the Cubase GUI needs to allow for more user costomization. What had disappeard completly from VST 5 through SX 3 has been gradually introduced back into Cubase with Cubase 4 - 6. Problem is that it seems to be getting worse and worse We have been asking for the ability to adjust the screen colors and backgrounds now for years and with this latest release which boosts wide customization, I feel that Steinberg has missed the mark again. Not only can’t I even get closed to the colors I have set up in C4, I cannot adjust any of the Font colors to suit my needs. In addition, the fact that all the preferences are combines, I cannot set one individually. So, if I set the general appearance of the work area to be very dark, (which simulates an actual recording console - duh) then all of the font colors change to a dark color as well and the editors change with that. The result is that I cannot see anything. Totally usesless! Which is why I will probably not purchase the update to 6 and just stay with 4. Unfortunate and personnaly, I think is junk. Love the features of 6 but too bad I cannot see any on a screen to my liking.

In the next release, would someone put a thinking cap on and please consider the following;

Customizable font color independent of project window, edit windows, mixer and inspector. All should be abe to be changed.
Customizable object colors for the progject window and the editor windows that are independent of each other - so I can set my project window dark and set my editor window light.

Is this too much to ask!

RJ