Halion Symphonic Orchestra "voucher"

Almost 3 weeks ago someone on this forum received an upgrade voucher for HSO to update to Steinberg Licensing.
I still haven’t seen mine appear yet.
I’ve left 3 requests for official help, but they’re being ignored.
Can somebody (in Steinberg) check please!?

1 Like

I have got a voucher like this. What I need to know is how will an upgrade affect my access to Symphonic Orchestra on my usb licenser? Do I have to give up my elicenser version? In that case I am sceptic.
After all these years I have grown very fond of having my licenses on a stick. I like ilok too. :blush:

On another level, your message worries me deeply.
I am a pro, using Nuendo now, have used Cubase for years, and have used steinberg on ATARI, since early 90ties.

Lately I have experienced and noticed an increasingly lack of response from Steinberg support.
Why would Steinberg destroy a great product by neglecting the quality of customer support?

I will like to remind Steinberg about what lead a lot of professionals, to be loyal to Steinberg, over Pro tools.
This was mainly due to poor customer care.

Steinberg needs to improve customer service.

I hope this will be fixed swiftly.

@TonyB I have not received a voucher yet for HSO either.

You will, now or later, as they’ve been saying for a couple years now.

The question has been answered frequently here on the forum and on the support page. https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-us/articles/4409835265810-Information-on-Steinberg-Licensing

I think it’s reasonable for the company to prioritize support for questions whose answers are not already in a public facing web page.

Hi Guys.
I still haven’t received a physical “Voucher”, but one of my support requests had a reply, eventually, and the License update to Steinberg Licensing, for HSO, was done, manually, by the support person.
I ended up with HSO useable EITHER on dongle or Steinberg Licensing.
So it seems. (& So I was told).