I’m really reaping the benefits of this system and keen to suggest ways to improve it if possible.
I had an issue yesterday where the studio PC crashed after recording was finished but before the HD files had been transferred. On reconnection the HD files were not shown as available for download so we had to re-record.
Where are the HD files stored on the performer machine prior to transfer? Could they still be there?
Are the HD files for the session deleted when the connection is closed? If so, as a new feature, could this be made optional until a preset storage limit is reached?
As a new feature could the storage location for the HD files on the performer machine be set to any nominated ‘data’ drive if it was fast enough?
Onwards and upwards.