Help with which plugins for different vocal effects!!

**** :exclamation:

Hey,
I’m new to this wanting to buy plugin things and have no idea what I’m doing. I’m a singer and I use the interface URmkII 22 Cubase/Steinberg to record only vocals. I’m getting sick of the boring same sound as I can only use reverb / delay / disfussion / mix and compressor on there and the other stuff is TOO crazy… But it’s always the same old boring sound… I only recently discovered you can buy plugins for more effects and wondering if someone can please HELP with which one or ones to get? What I’m mostly wanting is different vocal effects, a variety from natural smooth sounding vocals to maybe a bit crazy stuff like just different effects I can choose from that I can just play around with. As well as I’m wanting pitch correction or auto-tuning too.

Does anyone have any idea which to get? I know there’s so many but my focus is making my vocals sound different to the same old boring recordings I keep doing with what it came with… A variety of different effects, natural and maybe crazy stuff too but listenable.

If anyone can give me a few ideas on what to choose or get that would be great!

Thanks. :pray: :wink: ****

https://www.izotope.com/en/products/bundles/vocal-bundle.html

Combined with the “built-in” effects, this should get you where you want to go (you don’t say which Cubase version you are using … :confused: ).

Also, maybe more of a topic for …

https://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewforum.php?f=74