How can I downgrade to Cubase 11.0.4 please?

Ever since I installed 11.0.4.1 Cubase is unusable for me.
It crashes when importing audio files on every occasion.
It freezes and crashes when quitting Cubase.
It keeps hanging and freezing for no reason and then just works again.

This happens in session with no plugins or instruments loaded.

Trashing the preferences fixes it but as soon as I quit Cubase and then restart it the problems are back which means I have to trash the preferences every time before using Cubase.

I already re-installed 11.0.4.1 twice but still the same issue.

Doing a time machine reset is not an option as I use my Mac for work and so many other files have been created since the 11.0.4.1 install that it would be impossible.

I make music for a living and use Cubase daily so unfortunately rely on it.
I will call support on Monday too (although previous calls were pointless but it’s worth a try)

Anyway, is there anywhere where I can grab the 11.0.4 installer please?

How did I never see the “old installers” section at the bottom!!

Thanks so much!!

Just installed 11.0.4 and installer said completed.
When I launch Cubase 11 it still launches 11.0.4.1

Do I have to delete the lot first?

I would have thought you need to uninstall Cubase first but nothing else. Then install the version you want. That’s certainly how I would do it.

Hi,

If you are on Windows, you can uninstall just the update. On Mac you have to delete the application and install the older one (downloaded from the link above).

Before this, I would recommend to start Cubase in Safe Start Mode or trash Cubase preferences. You can also share the crash/dmp file to investigate on it.

1 Like

Unfortunately because Cubase freezes and I have to force quit it, I never get a crash file.
I have installed 11.0.4 now and will see how I Get on with it. Thanks!!

Hi,

Which macOS version do you use, please?

Mac OS 10.14.6

I’m still having problems with Cubase 11.0.4