How do I get an activation code?

Hi

I’m an IT tech for a College. We have recently bought EDU versions of Cubase Elements 12.

I have registered the elicencers, and have gone to the web site and entered the licence redemption codes. In the past, this has then generated the activation code in order that I can enter it into the elicencer - now it doesn’t

I cant use the download assistant as we are behind a proxy and therefore it just hangs

Can someone please tell me how I can get the activation codes I need without the download assistant. Or, tell me how I can get the download assistant to work behind a proxy?

This is URGENT as we have a whole suite of music production stations needed for our students now for their coming exam work that we are unable to activate and allow them to use Cubase

Many thanks

Hi,

Cubase 12 is not using Activation Code anymore. Please read about the new Steinberg Licensing System and follow the instructions.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply, it says to use the download assistant BUT (as I have already pointed out in my post) - we cant, we are behind a proxy and therefore it does not work

Also, if it makes a difference, we do not want to use V12 - but merely the licence, so we can activate V10.5

If you’re activating a brand new license, then you will only be able to use Cubase Elements 12. Using 10.5 will not be possible. Only users upgrading from Cubase Elements 11 or earlier keep a backwards compatible license in their eLicenser.

If the Steinberg Download Assistant cannot be used, then you can redeem the Download Access Code from your MySteinberg account instead. This will bind the Cubase license to that account.

To activate Cubase, you simply have to sign-in to your MySteinberg using the Steinberg Activation Manager.

If the music production stations don’t have an internet connection, you can create offline activations for each of them:

1 Like

Thanks Romantique_Tp