How good is Cubase?

Well - as a long term Sonar user I have to say it is absolutely amazing. So glad I made the transition. I’m actually enjoying making music again. :smiley:

Keep up the excellent work Steinberg! :slight_smile:

Nice to hear a positive .It is truly a great sequencer … welcome to Cubase and enjoy !!!

+1 and welcome!
{‘-’}

It is good.

I have been using cubase since day one ,(over 20years) and i do use other daws if i,m working with other people .but cubase is by far my favorite .

Yes, welcome to the forum. I’ve been using Cubase for 11 years and it’s gone from strength to strength in that time. I occasionally use other DAWs, but Cubase is definitely the most powerful, and my favourite. A good forum as well :slight_smile:

And I´ve checked many other nice DAW´s, but I´m very tired of eternal “DAW-Hopping”…
So now I decided to go with Cubase/Nuendo.
:wink:

I used Cubase on the Atari so in some ways it feels like I’ve come home. Still working my way through the manual and various on-line resources. This is going to take time but I’m really impressed. The work flow especially seems really well thought through and efficient. Little things. Selecting a track, automatically arms it. Love it. :mrgreen:

The best day in my DAW-life was when Apple bought Logic and dropped PC support. One cross-grade later and I was happily using the very intuitive Cubase instead of the always counter-intuitive Logic. :smiley:

Does not compute. Sounds like they couldn’t have chosen a worse name!

I was pretty surprised that Apple bought them, since their user interface was as far from the Apple design aesthetic as you could get. Not long after they came out with Garage Band, so I assume they wanted the sound engine.

Your comment reminded me of the first soft-synth I ever got. It was a pre-plug-in standalone thing called Reality. The first line of their manual read “Thank you for buying Reality” which I always thought sounded like something from a Douglas Adams book.