Two days ago I started a project on my iPad.
Then closed the iPad. I am not sure, whether I also quit Dorico - probably not.
Then (today) I opened the project (which is stored on iCloud) on my desktop/workhorse computer and worked on it quite some hours until I finalised the project. I even saved .pdfs of Full Score and all parts.
Now at the end of my day I decided to do a new project, starting on the iPad again.
When trying to open Dorico on my iPad it did automatically load and open the former project from two days ago.
I instantly closed it again.
Now I see, that the file from the iPad has overridden my original project, as I can see from the saved time…
I am afraid I might have lost the project in its final stage.