I didn't receive the plug-in vouchers from the last sale

Hi , and thank you for the update of C 12 i hope that will be another one before a new version 12 update . I updated from C10 and things are looking ok now . I wanted to write you here bc i cant seem to get a hold of anyone with an answer to why i never received any if the vouchers that was part of the Cubase upgrade deal , wrote to steinberg support i have never heard back . Not really happy about it especially after sending so many customers to Cubase when i was a pro audio sales rep @ GC detroit , this is not a way to communicate with customers that support your product . I have thought of moving to a different daw and company . Never heard back from SSupport and the US reps on the chat are a waste of time their answer is always well there is nothing we can do its up to the main office in Germany , cmon man !!! Very disappointed with my last update investment . I hope somebody that still cares about this company reads this . @Matthias_Quellmann

Sincerely

Elton

1 Like

As explained many times, you had to have Cubase 12 verified and activated to qualify for the vouchers, and they were only available from September 1st to October 3rd:
Web Archive: Cubase sale

Exactly , thats is exactly what i did i made sure i got before midnight of October 3 . With Michigan time . Are you from Steinberg team ?

I also have this issue. I purchased the product Oct 3rd, but Steinberg was backlogged in responding to demand and so I didn’t receive my license for several days, so I had no way to activate Cubase 12 Pro by Oct 3rd.

Does this mean Steinberg just won’t honor it, because they didn’t get around to processing my order for several days?

1 Like