I have cubase 7 should I upgrade to Halion 4.5

Go easy on me, I am new at this. I am somewhat confused by the terminology. I have cubase 7 with halion sonic se latest version. I also own NI Komplete with Kontakt 5.
I would like to know your opinion if I should upgrade to Halion 4.5. I am also confused on the price of the upgrade. The only price I see is the upgrade from halion sonic. (not se). Any help is appreciated.

You can’t upgrade from SE to Halion 4. Only from Halion Sonic.
SE (standard edition?) is a stripped down version of Halion Sonic included Cubase 6.x/7.
If you are happy with Kontakt don’t expect Halion 4 to be a substitute at this moment. The only real advantage of Halion 4 over Kontakt 5 is the full drag and drop support of events and parts from Cubase’s pool and project window (Cubase 7 can drag and drop from the MediaBay to Kontakt though).

Personally I think Halion 4 is nice when you already own a product to upgrade from (prise wize). It’s a nice tool but at this point it isn’t even near a Kontakt killer. Despite the fact it’s also a full blown synth next to a sampleplayer.
Also Kontakt’s content is much more flexible to use within Kontakt. A lot of instrument patches within Halion 4 aren’t fully editable and the flexphrases aren’t editable either.

I have them both, Kontakt is always my first weapon of choice, despite the fact it’ll cost me a little more work to get resampled stuff in to it due to the drag and drop limitation within Cubase.