Interface + midi/usb. How?

Hi. I have a cluster of questions, which are all related and I bet can be answered at once by some of you.

I’ve been recording to Cubase Elements 9.5 on PC, with ZOOM R16 as the audio interface. Now I’d like to buy and record with a midi keyboard, something which I have zero experience of. The Zoom doesn’t have midi connections at all, and the output is usb.

I just found out, that some midi keyboards have usb output, and not the traditional midi connections anymore. Am I right?

In that case, does anyone know, if Cubase/PC lets me connect and use BOTH the Zoom (as an interface) AND the usb keyboard simultaneously in two parallel usb ports? Would I bump into problems such as Cubase only detecting one usb device at a time etc.? That’s obviously an important questions, because my monitoring outputs and all the other audio inputs would go through the Zoom. Or would there be latency problems? My PC only has two working usb inputs, but I guess using a usb hub would be ok. In general, is it a thing that people do?

Or do I have to buy a new audio interface with midi or usb connections for the keyboard?

Are there some questions I’d like to ask, but don’t know exist?

I’m sure all this information is somewhere to be found, but it’s not easy, since English isn’t my first. I tried.

Thanks a lot!

Of course

Usually not

Depends on your setup and projects

Yes

Depends on your computer, usually not.

“Depends on your computer, usually not.”

What should I check about my computer regarding to this?

Thank you a lot!

Hi!
Just install the Midi keyboard drivers / software, plug your Midi keyboard in via USB and you are fine! You can run several devices / hardware parallel in Cubase.
You have to check if you have to setup / configure your midi keyboard in Cubase under “Studio” / “Preferences”…
click the “+” button and add your device.