Is my UR44 need service/repair? (Ergent pls)

Hello,

I’m a blind musician, bought an UR44 yesterday. Now I have some questions about unit;

1. Is it possible to disable/mute monitoring via monitors/speakers that insorted to back outputs? Hetphone is enough for me for monitoring.
  2. When I decrease microphone volume to 0, I can hear my microphone. an other example, when I using line on the front panel with disabling fantom power, I can hear sound comes from line cable as well.
  3. I insorting balanced line-in cables to the back panel and try to record music via my daw. If I can’t use microphone, everything works well. While I talk/record something with microphone, the sound that comes from line automatically decreasing until mute the microphone.
    P.S: The DSP windows application not accessible with screen readers, so I can’t check/change anything on there.

System/hardware details: Windows7-64bit, SteinBerg UR44, CakeWalk Sonar, Cubase8, MXL Condenser microphones.

Is anybody hear me? I need an ergent help…

Sorry cnkrc, I can’t help you at all with your issue I’m afraid.
But I just wanted to acknowledge your posting!
It’s awful being in an urgent situation and getting no response on a forum!
Good luck with finding a solution.
Sorry I can’t help.

I joined this forum a while ago, but I didn’t get any reply. I’m verry sorry about that. did I mistake to buying Steinberg soundcard?

HI there, I too cannot give you expert advice on this, I have a UR44 but have only spent a very short time with it so far. Are you having this issue when you are using just Cakewalk or also with Cubase? I asked a moderator here who has a UR44 to see if there is a better answer for you, hopefully that will help.

Best regards

Hi cnkrc,

Sorry you have received only one reply to your help request. Thanks to NorthWood MediaWorks for letting me know about your post.