Issues with macOS 10.14.6 & Cubase 10.0.30

I have been running Cubase 10 and macOS Mojave for many months with no issues, it has been rock solid. When there is a point update of macOS I usually wait a few weeks to see if there are any issues. Up til last week I was running Mojave 10.14.5 & Cubase 10.0.30 with no issues. I have been working on the same Cubase projects for a few months now, saving new versions as I work.

Last week I updated Mojave to 10.14.6 and since then I have had the following issues with Cubase:

1. Every so often I open a project I have been working on and a VI (for example Omnisphere) will not playback correctly, ARP timing will be wrong. If I close the project and quit Cubase then reopen Cubase then load the same project it plays fine and will then be rock solid for hours.

2. If I close the project I am working on and open another project, once the project has loaded it is frozen and won’t play back. I then have to force quit, reopen Cubase, load the project, it loads and plays fine. So to switch between projects I always have to quit and relaunch Cubase.

Before I updated Mojave to 10.14.6 I had not had these issues.

I have tried trashing Cubase preferences and rebuilt. I have also reinstalled Mojave 10.14.6 with the combo updater. Still the same issues.

I have searched but can find no references to similar problems or issues with DAWs and Mojave 10.14.6, the only thing I have seen is talk on a Logic forum about a midi timing bug returning in Mojave 10.14.6 that was not there in 10.14.5.

I would be interested if anyone else has experienced similar issues.

Hi,

I would probably try to trigger First Aid from the macOS disk Utility and I would try to reinstall Cubase in this case.