Kensington track ball issues with Cubase 6

Does any body else use a Kensington Expert Mouse track ball with Cubase 6 on Mac Osx 10.6.8. Mine is very jumpy when scrolling vertically. I’ve been using Kensington trackballs for over 10 years and never had any issues. It works perfectly fine in both Pro Tools and Logic as well as every other app on my Mac. But in Cubase it’s terrible. Is there anyway around this?

I have a kensington orbit trackball which has a scroll ring. It works just fine for me, although I’m on PC.

Thanks. I’m wondering if it’s an issue on the mac version of cubase. It seems like its just scrolling way to fast but its perfectly fine in every other app. Horizontal scrolling is fine as well its just vertical scrolling that’s so jumpy.

I like the trackball thing, too, but I use the cheaper Logitech version and I am PC, too. If there is no reaction from Steinberg, try swapping for a Logitech. Just go buy one and keep the receipt, take it home and see if it behaves any differently. I think they are $30. If it does, then you have an answer of sorts.

Q: After you loaded the C6 program, did you put your trackball through the trackball setup paces? If you haven’t done this then you might want to try it. With Windows, I can let Windows take a run at it or load the Logitech sotware and Logitech driver. The Logitech driver was needed here, MS isn’t into trackballs. For that matter, did you load the Kensington driver?

Drivers are current. No issues at all other than with Cubase. Scrolls perfectly in Pro Tools and Logic but not in Cubase. I may pick up a cheaper one next week just to see what happens.

I use mine without drivers either, just plug and play :confused:

I’ve been using MS trackball for years :slight_smile: in fact windows update just had new drivers for it.

MC