Keyboard shortcuts for saving presets of vst instruments or anything

Since the appearance of MediaBay, I have not used it only because I am waiting for hotkeys to save presets of vst instruments. Am I the only one on this planet who needs presets of vst instruments???
I have been working at Cubase for 20 years. Every year I update in the hope that manufacturers will add all the functions to the hotkey menu. But every time they disappoint me! When you finally realize that speed is important for professional work, not your experiments with the interface. Just add all the functions to the keyboard shortcuts menu and I don’t give a ■■■■ about your interface, I don’t look at it.
Probably, instead of updating to Cubase 12, it is more reasonable to buy a Reaper. Everything has already been provided for in it.

1 Like

yeah, honestly, mediabay sucks ass. I have an unhealthy amount of ugly autohotkey scripts that work around it by doing the mouse-clicking for me, but it’s terrible, and they immediatly break if display resolution/scaling change.
Also the fact that you can’t tag anything with multiple attributes, only workaround is for every single possible attribute having its own yes/no type of column, it’s at this point just ridiculous.

It seems to me that the developers are deliberately mocking us. They added the input filter control to the quick control, but did not add it to the general remote control. And they have been doing this for 20 years that I pay them money. Why is it impossible to solve all these problems once and add all the functions that are in the interface??? If this doesn’t happen in Cubase 12 pro, it will be the last version I bought. I’ve already installed myself a Reaper, I effing like it. Andi Vax switched to Reaper a long time ago, it’s time for us!

Just to clarify:

I think you are saying auto hot key should not be required, and when referencing “keyboard shortcuts” you mean Cubase Key Commands? If so, I agree.