Learning Curve - and Suggested Tutorial Topic

Hi. I have some very old background in Finale (full version 12 :slight_smile: and am currently demo’ing Sibelius and Dorico. I have several songs an choral scores developed that need to be notated, but nothing is written in any form except for chorded lead sheets. All of these were done live with various groups and in various settings. I sat down with Dorico to compose and work out rhythms on the fly and soon entered fractional rest hell :slight_smile:. I tried the same thing with Sibelius and it went much smoother, (however, I have had trouble with Avid in the past with Pro Tools, and would prefer not to go down that road again). I have now spent this morning searching this forum for “delete rest,” “delete note,” “compose,” “scratchpad,” etc… and have learned a few things I will try that should be helpful. I have watched almost all the tutorial youtube’s and read a significant portion of the manual last night, which was quite a chore :slight_smile:. I’m going to try turning off some things for composition, etc, and see how it goes.