Long Time Logic User switching to Cubase:Questions

Hi all.

I have been using Logic for nearly 22 years, since it was Notator Logic on the Atari 1040.

I recently decided (due to many conversations with colleagues and my own research) that I need to switch sequencers and so here I am.
I am having some minor issues making the switch. I do realize that 22 years of doing something one way does not make it easy or quick to change operating procedures and for the most part I have been able to get Cubase to behave the way I want it to, usually by assigning the same key commands to the same operations.

While I do have a long list of other questions, there is one thing that is driving me crazy and really slowing down my workflow to the point that it’s taking me 40% longer to finish projects. I plan to keep updating this thread with questions ( after doing thorough research first to find the answers myself ) but I am desperate to find out if this one thing is possible.

In Logic on a Mac, in all windows, there is a modifier key that switches the tool to the zoom tool as long as the modifier is held down. So when I hold down “control” & “option” I get the zoom tool, lasso the area to zoom in on and BAM I’m there. I let go the modifier and the tool returns to what was originally selected. When I want to zoom out I hold the same modifier down and click once and instantly zoom out to the previous zoom level. I use this so much that there is no need for any other zoom things for me to think about. It is so fast and accurate that I rely on it heavily in everything I do in every window.
I have tried to find a similar key command in Cubase but I can’t seem to find it. Does it exist? I know that pressing 6 gives me the zoom tool but then I have to let it go, make the zoom, then press the 1 key to get back to the arrow tool. I’m finding it hard to make the switch!! It’s just so much faster the way it works in Logic.