Looks like 7.5.40 is on the way ...

Thread from SOS forum. … hopefully it comes out soon!:

It will take some time until that version will be released.

No prob, as I’m still learning my new C7.5.20, the limitations on my music making are more internal than Cubase 7.5.20-based at this time!

The numbering, 7.5.40 caught my eye … will there be a .30 version, or are we an an “even number extension only” track? :smiley:

Thanks -

I guess there will be another update before that one. That’s why it’s gonna take a while.

Ed, the suspense is killing us. :laughing:

Regards. :sunglasses:

Still there? Just checking… :mrgreen:

That’s mean!

Just toying with us eh?

No probs. We like it. :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:
{‘-’}

Our studio is having a set of problems slightly different than listed in the video from above at - YouTube however the video processes shown in Gary’s video are indeed not responding.

We’re running Cubase 7.5.2 on a 12 core Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz Mac Pro 2013 running Mavericks 10.9.4

64 bit mode usually “unexpectedly quits” between 5 and 7 times before actually launching. Cubase will appear to be loading fine for about 10 seconds then crash. 32 bit mode seems to always launch successfully. Once it launches successfully in 32 or 64 bit mode, our cpu meter in Cubase reads between 40% and 70% regardless of which plug ins we’re using.

Help me 7.5.4, you’re my only hope! @-_-@

7.54 really?

That’s a bit of a break from the current versioning methodology is it not.

Interesting, so how much does it cost to upgrade and what other improvements can an owner of 7.0.7 expect?

If there will be another update before 7.5.40 then that effectively means (in my humble view) that the next whole numbered version would be some time off would it not.

If 7.5.2 delivered new features, can users expect anything new in 7.5.4?

Yes, Less Bugs! :mrgreen: