Loop preview in the media browser, in key with the project

I am a newby in Cubase, but I’ve been using Cakewalk Sonar for 20 years.
One thing I’m really missing: the loop preview in the media browser of the Right Zone.
Currently I can pitch shift or adapt to scale after importing a musical loop to the project, but this is not useful. I have thousands loops and I should quicky pre-listen one after the other in a long list then select and import.

A modern way of pre-listening would be having options in the media browser not only for time adaption to the project tempo, but also pitch.
The options I would like to see as a pre-view are:

1. leave pitch as original loop (at project tempo)
  2. adapt to project key by pitch shifting (at project tempo)
  3. adapt to project key by shift-to-nearest_scale-key (at project tempo)

Cubase has currently 1, Sonar 1+2, specialized software (es. Melodyne, Elastik) have 1+2+3.

3 requires a fundamental change in Cubase, that is, one should not only set the project key (e.g. C, C#…) but also the musical scale, at least maj, min (e.g. E min, G maj)

Is any other interested in this feature? Am I wrong? (I mean, do you know a way to preview loops at project key?)

I must update this request, since my knowledge of Cubase is improving and i can be more precise. I am now in 10.0.60.

The operational situation is: I have an almost full song already developed by musicians, and want to improve the mix by importing some loops. I audition loops in the Media Rack miniplayer in the Right Zone one after the other until I find something that matches and then import into the project.
In fact Cubase Media Rack enables me to listen to my ACID commercial libraries at project root key and tempo.
This is done by transposition, for key, and Zynaptiq - pro time for bpm.