Loop Tweaker in Shambles since v8 on Mac

Hi there,
I’m a sound designer/sample lib developer and Wavelab really is the best tool for finding sample loops and has been my go to tool along with keymap for almost ten years, BUT I’ve been having a lot of problems since migrating to the Mac and v8… Frustratingly, the Loop Tweaker in V8-V8.5 is a bit of a mess in osx v10.9.3 and seems quite broken.

Problems I’m having in order of importance:

1- Adding a crossfade and then going back to try another size crossfade does not work anymore, the old crossfade is not removed before the new one is applied, it is just added to it. Sometimes it seems to work, others not. If I hit undo to remove the crossfade the loop point changes I have made are also undone. So at this point no way to audition different crossfades without jumping through a bunch of hoops with temp presets or file saving steps.

2- The auto find function takes FOREVER now. I am on a top spec 2014 iMac and it takes ages for loop tweaker to find points. Sometimes it takes 20sec or so to find a loop point in a 10sec file. My 2006 Xp Pc was lightening fast in this regard, not sure what is going on here…

3- New for version 8.5, the Loop tweaker window has lost its always on top priority and it does not appear to be
dock-able either. So, every time I go back to a new file to edit, it disappears. I have to shrink the main window down and place it next to it. Not ideal as half the real estate is taken up by the overview and file browser/docked windows section.

4- The tabs at the top are buggy, if I hit the crossfade tab it often bounces between the different pages for a few seconds before finally settling on the wrong one.

Other bugs I’ve noticed:

1-disabling a vst plugin in the effects rack sometimes does not disable it, it sometimes still processes audio when it is turned off.