I had two projects and I wanted to swap their names with each other. When I renamed the first file to the same name as the second file, it showed a quick error message with a ‘-1’ at the end of line… and what I ended up with was two identical projects with different names.
In other words, the project that I was renaming swallowed up the the other projects’ content and now I have two of the same project with different names.
There is no ‘undo’ available and nothing in the Trash. Is there any way that I can recover the track files that were saved over?
Thanks to anyone that can shed some light on this. The lesson here is don’t name or rename a project after one that has the same name.