Master section bypass settings on project files not saved??

I have a mastering project I’m working on. 27 songs. I’m halfway done, save it as a project so I can open it up and be right back to where I was at when I last worked on it, but now all of my finished files that are in the project, which were previously bypassing the master section, now no longer are. Why??? Why aren’t the master section bypass settings saved with the project file?? It is quite annoying and a waste of time to have to go through each and every file to manually hit the bypass button.

Yes, it would be good that this information is retained.

Yes it would. Please make it happen. :wink:

Is there a reason you can’t use the montage and the montage output effects section? All of the settings in the montage output effects section as well as clip and track plugins are fully remembered.

I really dislike the entire global master section and how it interacts with audio files and montages so therefor I have made a workflow that allows me to hide and never use the global master section.

Hi Justin, I understand the reasoning behind your not using the master section with Montages and it’s a great solution for this thread but going off subject a little, I’m just wondering about your mention of ‘audio files’ here… presumably you’d still need the master section if you wanted to apply audio effects while working with an audio file in the Audio Editor ?

Yes, you would still need to use the global master section for standalone audio file processing. I guess I just don’t work with standalone audio files very often in WaveLab, it seems that I heavily use the montage instead.