Menu bar and title bar problem since C8

This grates on my nerves!!!

Cubase 7 and all earlier versions used something that at least looked and worked like all other Windows™ programs.
You either had your program maximized and the screen was covered with a background if you had no project open or it wasn’t maximized and you had other programs visible around the edges, nothing strange.

In Cubase 8 all we have is this retarded little menu bar/title bar thingie that you have to chanse to be sure to see. Now today I had Win Explorer open and maximized and I had done what I needed to to so I clicked at the red X to close it only to realize it was Cubase that I closed. Cubase was perfectly aligned to mask out Win Explorer so of course I closed the wrong program. This happens more time than I care to admit. And it’s only Cubase that works this bass ackwards way so it’s close to impossible to unlearn and relearn what I’ve been doing like second nature for 20 years in all other programs including Cubase 7 and earlier version!!! And there are other cases that this tiny bar just gets hidden when I try do drag and drop files and whatnot?!!? It’s a never ending nuisance! :imp:

What were they thinking? Doesn’t matter! Does anyone else loathe this silly behavior? Can we have a proper Windows behavior standard also for Cubase? At least a setting in the preferences, a check box that just short circuits the code that folds up/down the background? Because it’s there sometimes!!! Put an intern to work for half a hour and you have this pest solved? To me this isn’t a feature request. To me Cubase is broken in this case and needs to get fixed.

Or is there already a setting somewhere inside Cubase or in Windows that can do this?
Anyone else thinks this is a pain where the sun doesn’t shine?

Hi,