Midi clock quest .

Hie everybodies ,

More I search solutions for sends midiclock from Cubasis to another apps I want to record in audio tracks, more confused I get. There are plenty off thirds app to handle the midi, so much that witch one I should choose ? Even I am not sure I need an apps just for the midi clock ? I use vst with Ableton and I was never concerned by midi issues but now that I set a new workflow within only an iPad Pro for live performance recording outdoor, I am searching for the most simple solution for sync at least the midi clock from Cubasis to geoshred,thumbjam, Animoog, phonem, LayR and some another app. Just be able to record the audio from these apps to audio tracks in Cubasis but sync to a midi clock, is it possible in simple ways ?

Hi, I would like to piggy-back this question. I am new to the world of software synths, let alone on a iPad. I took forgranted midi clock sync where with hardware and cables, it’s pretty straight forward to sync devices. But in Cubasis, I tried to send it’s midi clock to the Moog Model 15 app. I can tell this is not accurate as arp sequences drift out of sync quickly.

I wonder, if it’s possible to send or share a stable midi clock between Cubasis and other synth apps with the iPad? I wonder what more experienced users do in this regard?

One approach is the free Korg SyncKontrol app SyncKontrol for iPhone | KORG (USA)
Then pair it with Midi Link Sync https://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/midi-link-sync/id1071048493?mt=8

No guarantees but a cheap solution. Can you not run these apps as Inter-app Audio?

Model 15 comes as Audio Unit also, would not see any need for MIDI clock here.

Best,
Lars

Hi there,

Just bought Cubasis and I must say I am pretty disappointed that such a simple feature is simply not working…and that for years, since the option exists at least since 2014 from what I can find on other internet forums (that are also full of complaints)