Midi File Import from GoogleDrive into Cubasis

Hi all,

I’m new in the apple world and I bought an Ipad Pro for my live gigs with setlist maker and so on. Now I will do the next step and bought Cubasis. I have some existing midi standard files (.mid) with two tracks (Bass & Drums) and I would like to import these files into Cubasis from my googledrive account, but I found the import button, but I can’t choose the visibible files. Any idea ?

Best regards
kithom

Hi Kithom,

Glad you joined us and thanks for purchasing Cubasis!

So you say you managed to import the MIDI file out of your Google Drive app into Cubasis by tapping the “open in” button and then “copy to Cubasis”? Inside Cubasis you should see the confirmation message below the MEDIA button in the top left corner. Now:

• tap on MEDIA
  • then on MIDI
  • in the menu also make sure you tap on the TRIANGLE to expand your “My MIDI files” list.

You should then see your MIDI files in there which you now can double tap to import.

Hop that helps!

Best
Ricardo

No workaround works for me.
It seems that with latest versions IOS version 10.2 and Cubasis 2.0, import/export into iOS sharing (iCloud/GDrive) *only works for .zip files. Transfer of *.zip files can be initiated as expected from within GDrive as well as from within Cubasis. **The two file formats .mid and .cbp do not work with iOS sharing (iCloud/GDrive).
(1)
That is a major inconvenience when exchanging *.cbp-files: for projects exclusively containing MIDI tracks Cubasis forces me to add a dummy AUDIO track and record a dummy AUDIO object (e.g. silence) so that Cubasis offers zipping it at all. ==> that screws up all “Snapshot” timestamp semantics in my file organizations at later reference.
(2)
It is no workaround for Users, who don’t want to exchange content between two Cubasis installations on different devices, but who need to exchange music with other software that only provides *.mid for exchange.

What I tried:

[t1]: