MIDI Inputs Audio Outputs Qstn from 1st-time Cbs Pr8 User

Greetings!

I am new to Cubase and am working on several projects with 3rd party VST instruments (EWQL libraries like Symphonic Orchestra Platinum and Stormdrum 2, and ProjectSAM Symphobia 1). I have acquainted myself with many aspects of using Cubase, but am a little confounded on the issue of assigning appropriate MIDI inputs to their audio outputs. Please bear with me as no doubt my question is rudimentary!

My setup is such: Windows 7 64-bit, external hard drive 7200rpm (storing the larger EWQL libraries) connected through USB 3.0 to 3.0 port, 16GB RAM, Cubase 8 Pro, an 88-key MIDI controller plugged in via USB, and the VST instruments listed above.

One of my projects has the following layout:

Four instances of PLAY4 (EWQL) and one instance of Kontakt 5 (Symphobia1). Each instance I have loaded up to 16 MIDI instruments or various articulations of the same instrument. They are all loaded as Rack Instruments. I have activated all the outputs (1&2, 3&4, … 17&18), and assigned corresponding MIDI channels for each loaded instrument. I am able to correctly use the 88-key controller to send input to each instrument, depending on which is selected (with record enabled or monitor on).

So my questions are:

1. When using the mix console, how can I adjust the output of INDIVIDUAL instruments or articulations?