Migrate User Settings from Dorico 3.1 to 3.5

I just upgraded to Dorico 3.5 Windows from 3.1. Do I manually need to migrate the contents of the so-called “User Settings Data Folder” AKA “C:…\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Dorico 3” to the obviously empty “Dorico 3.5” folder? Or will the program do the migration on first run? I’m hesitant to start the application. I’ll do so, with some backing up…

Couldn’t your installer have two options: (1) Migrate user settings, and (2) Uninstall previous versions?

TIA.

Steve Johnson
Redwood City, CA

It’ll do it automatically on the first run.

Thanks. A relief!