Missing Notation Font

When I start Cubase I get the error “The Notation Font is missing. You cannot use the Score Editor.” How can I fix this?

Cubase 11.0.0
macOS 11.0.1

Hi,

This is an installation error. Delete Cubase 11 application and try to install it again, please.

Tried. I still get the same error.

Hi,

On Mac the Fonts are stored here:
/Applications/Cubase 11.app/Contents/fonts

I can see 18 of them here on my side. How many fonts do you have? Could you extract the fonts from the installer manually and copy them manually to this folder?

I have 18 there too.

Hi,

The list is exactly the same. Then the only one explanation I would have is, some system font is missing.

Hi there did you fix this?
I have a same problem all the same things have happened I’ve completely reinstalled fresh after deleting all Steinberg Cubase links in my system and library

I’m a complete newbie with Cubase and just upgraded from 10.5 to 11. With 11 I get the same missing font warning, but not with the still installed 10.5.
I have the same fonts as devinroth and Martin Jirsak above.
Cubase 11
macOS 11.1
I have not uninstalled and reinstalled (yet).
Ideas anyone?

I couldn’t reproduce this.

MacBook Pro late-2016, upgraded from macOS 10.15.7 to 11.0.1.

Fresh install of Cubase 11.0.0 from the Steinberg Library Manager app. No previously-existing prefs folders ~/Library/Preferences/Cubase .../.

Hard to say what the cause may be. Permissions issue? A font conflict in the system somehow (ie: an old copy of the notation font in the system font folder that could be superseding)?

@Martin.Jirsak I figured out the problem. An error that I received from a different program gave me a tip. The issue is related to the Volume type. When I run Cubase 11 from a APFS (Case-sensitive, Encrypted) volume I run into the above error. If I run Cubase 11 from a APFS case insensitive volume Cubase runs normally without any errors. Everything else is exactly the same.