Missing Ports

Hello all,

So, I’m new to the world of Cubase Artist (as of last week) and so far I’m loving the software and the community. So I’ve been setting up a few templates and in one of my orchestral templates there are 5 rack instruments: 3 instances of Kontakt and 2 instances of East West Play. When creating any project using this template (even after modifying the template), closing the software and then going back on Cubase again, I run into the same problem.

Every instrument loads perfectly, except one of the instances of Play. I get a message saying “missing ports” or something along those lines and it looks like that rack instrument has been completely deleted despite it definitely existing before I saved the template. Fixing this involves setting up a new rack instrument and reloading my preset but it is a very frustrating thing to deal with as that particular rack instrument contains all of my strings.

Each rack instrument is connected to the same audio interface by the way

Could there be some issue with that particular rack instrument (in which case the solution would just be setting up a new one), but I’m more interested in working out what causes the problem so I can avoid it in the future.

Many thanks

Hi,

Could you post the exact message, please? Is it about MIDI or Audio Outputs?

Could you try to use Instrument instead of the Track Instrument?

Hi thanks for the response (and sorry for the delay, I’ve lost internet connection briefly)

I’ve attached the message and using instruments produces the same result (the images are called ‘missing ports’)

There’s two more updates I should mention