Mix Console Zoom Issue

Mix Console zoom setting is never stored within projects:

I want to see all of my tracks at the same time in Mix Console (no scrolling). So, using Track View, I limit to 27 tracks or groups visible inside my Mix Console and I set the zoom to display usefully and beautifully all of my tracks full length over my screen.

Then I make a specific Mix Console configuration with a specific name, assigning it to a specific position (ie n°1), then a specific Space Work with its specific name for my whole project setup.

Result: every time I open a project, Mix Console always reopens zoomed in which makes some of my tracks hidden. So I have to zoom out Mix Console view every time I open a project.

Sorry if this is a known bug, I tried to make a Forum search but no luck (maybe I’m not too good at it :confused: ). If someone has a link to it, I would be pleased to leave a message there

+1

I remember other areas having the same problem. When I work on a project, then saved and left it in a perfect state, I always have to adjust something when I come back and re-open the project. I would like to see it open in exactly the same state as I left it!

For example, the TC playhead position is such a thing, too. A topic can be found here. Same request, just a different thing: Session remembers TC position - Nuendo - Steinberg Forums

The whole Workspace thing is a disaster area. It has never worked properly.

I don’t understand how Steinberg can take the money but then supply broken features that never seem to get fixed.

N7.1 will not remember which window I put mixer on. If I have (on Mac) two identical monitors side by side, with the set up such that my OS menu bar is on the right screen, I cannot get N7.1 to instantiate any mixer window on the left screen.

This is even if I have just closed it off form that screen.