Mixer channel that I can not delete...

Hey, new to cubase user here, with a weird situation. I don’t know how I got it into this state exactly, but I seem to have an extra mixer channel that isn’t linked to a track, although after playing around with this for a while I finally found that it looks like it’s showing up in the upper panel as an ‘automation track’ or something? (Apologies that I am still learning the proper names for things in CuBase).

I can’t figure out how to delete this mixer channel, or the extra automation lane, but I can see that it’s clearly linked to the track next to it. If I duplicate the “OHH” track, it duplicates this ‘ghost channel’ as well, and I get two new channels in the mixer.

Can anyone help me understand what’s happening here? and how to clean this up this extra mixer channel that I don’t want. (I can hide visibility as a workaround, but I’m still trying to learn Cubase and understand better what’s going on here). Thanks!

it*s part of an instrument track
as you can see on the symbol on the left

maybe your instrument has more outputs

Delete the corresponding track in the project Window (may need to turn its visibility on).

If it doesn’t seem to exist in the Project Window toggle its Automation Write button in the MixConsole which should cause it to show up in the Project Window.

But as st10ss implies, you probably want to figure out why it exists before trashing it.

This is the issue… it doesn’t seem to have a corresponding track in the project window. It’s somehow linked to the adjacent instrument track (which is a Groove Agent). I was able to get rid of it by just deleting the adjacent track and re-creating it with the same MIDI. I still want to understand what happened though, if anyone has seen this and can explain it.

Perfectly normal, those are output channels and as explained earlier won’t show up in the arranger if there is no automation on them.