Mixing Classical Music and Opera

Hello everyone ! Can someone guide me a little bit please ? I am a music producer and sound engineer from Romania, and I use to mix and master country music,hip-hop, rap, dance,house and another style like gipsy music if you know it. Now I want to begin to mix and master Classical music, Opera (and Blues maybe) , but I don’t really know the right plugin combinations for me to do this. Can someone guide me a little bit please ? I am searching for the right plugin combination for vocals like Reverb+DoubleDelay+Equalizer+Compression+PitchCorrect and the names of the suggest plugins so I can buy them or use what I’ve already got if I already have them in Cubase 11 . My respect to everyone and I’m waiting for your answers eagerly !

It’s a whole different world than the one you are working on at the moment.

In my limited experience, orchestral music production depends greatly on the actual recording.

If the recording will be made expertly, with great equipment, orchestra, conductor etc, there isn’t much you need to do other than basic EQ and light compression.

I am sure other people will be able to offer expert advice, but this is what I know so far, from my experience.

Hello ! Nice to meet you ! At the moment I am only interested in mixing classical music and opera vocals. Songs like Andrea Bocelli and Matteo Bocelli - Fall on me. I even recorded two parts miself with my own voice. If you want to hear it you can write me on facebook messenger you can find me if you write Daniel Stefanescu Timisoara or if you give me your e-mail address I can send it to you so you can hear my classical music mixing level for the moment.

I can’t help you there buddy.

Perhaps a mixing forum would be better, or if any of the chaps here would like to give you a few tips,

Cheers

Many thanks mate . Thank you for the advice. I will consider it. Goodnight and I wish you all the best !
Cheers

1 Like

Hi DanielStudio84,