Need urgent advice on new Daw!!!!!!!

Hi guys!
I’m Giacomo and I’m new to this forum! (Oh I’m Italian, so please excuse my non-perfect english!!! :smiley:)

I write to you because I extremely need an advice from someone that have a bit more experience that me in pc-hardware for music production!

I’m a film music composer (in particular cinematic trailer and short films), and now I need a new maschine, absolutely powerfull and reliable, to compose my music!
I see the spec. and price of some daw builder, but they are out of my budget (often I see really crazy prices!) so I decided to assemble that daw for myself!
I decided to go on Windows because I want to stay in Cubase, and for my use I think a mac-system is not so far the best! (Also if I know in the near future I’ll have to work with Vienna Ensemble Pro, also in Windows)

I thought to a configuration based on the new intel x99 chipset, with an i7 5930k cpu!
I think to put 32 gb of Crucial Ballistix Sport Ram (that then I’ll increase), SSD and hard disks.
And here finally the question:

What motherboard is better???
I think about Gigabyte, because some advices that I received, and I thought to the GA-X99-UD4 or UD4P.
But the fact is that I see on the net that the X99 Gigabyte mobo are absolutely not so reliable, I see a lot of negative comments about in particular bios problems, or usb2 compatibility (for example with usb2 audio interface!), that seem to affect more or less every of that motherboard, and also the UD series…

What about that, do you know something??? or have you got some advices for me???
Could be good a system in X99 platform, and what mobo could be best for me???

Please, help me, I’m really worried to spend a lot of money for a good and powerful system but then have problems of stability or reliability
Hope in your advice!
Thanks

Welcome to the forum, Giacomo!

Looks like you want to build a system much like mine (see my specifications below).