"New Audio Drivers Found" each time during startup

Hi all!

I’m new to Cubase and this forum. (I switched from Logic 9 after 5 years)

Each time I open Cubase I get the message “New Audio Drivers Found” - and I always have to pick my MOTU 896mk3. I do however, have other drivers available such as the PT Aggregate I/O, Avid CoreAudio Device, and of course- Built-In Audio.

Does anyone know how to make a single device the default?

Thanks!
-picard

Cubase 7.5.2
OSX 10.8.3
Mac 8-Core Intel Xeon
28G 1066 MHz DDR3

thanks enchantvoice.

but doesn’t it bug you too? I’d love to be able to ope a template and not have to choose this each time.

i’ll have to post back if I find a workaround…

I know this is an old post but it’s still a pain to get this window. I have volunteers who just click ok without checking and then all your inputs and outputs are stuff.

Is there a way to get rid of it?

Maybe you could remove the unused drivers?

Regards :sunglasses:

I’ve the same issue with a PnP audio drive which is my thunderbolt hub. I can’t disconnect this hub. Should be an option to setup definitively an audio driver and prevent Nuendo/Cubase to ask at each launch.

1 Like

I also do not like the “New Audio Drivers Found” message. I have 1) built in speakers in my MacBook Pro 2) a dock audio out I want macOS to use and a MOTU I want Cubase to use. I DONT want to have to tell CUBASE again and again and again about my setup. It needs to allow for a default preference for the entire app.

This is a creative tool. The annoyances and distractions must be smoothed out to allow it to be useful to artists and producers. Can you imagine picking up your guitar and getting a “Please select your pick up settings, output preference, and user id”.