New Plug In doesn't show up in inserts list

I bought Sonnex Trans Mod plug in. It 's folder is located in the same program files folder as my izotope ozone software. The ozone plug in was automatically available as an insert plug in upon installation. Not so with the trans mod. My iLok is authorized and updated. Any ideas?

Thanks, -pf

Have you checked your plugin paths in Cubase to see if that folder is really being searched? I don’t have Ozone, but I have Nectar and Alloy which both have VST3 versions. Is it possible Cubase is only showing you the VST3 version of Ozone (///) and not actually searching the folder with the VST2 Ozone and your Sonnox plugin?

First off let me say I am new to the digital recording thing. The only other third party plug in I have is the ozone 5 and it works fine. So I went through my hard drive and everywhere there was an ozone folder I put a copy of the sonnox folder. When I went to the Plug in Info dialogue and clicked ‘Update’ I got a box saying I have to insert a valid iLok. But iLok Manager says it’s valid. The sonnox device is not on my cubase plug ins list under devices.
Maybe a sonnox issue? Thoughts? -pf

I don’t use Sonnox or iLok, but it sounds like you just created a mess for yourself. If you would have answered my two simple questions before taking your own actions it could have eliminated a lot of confusion.

Hopefully someone else can help.

Also don’ t own Soonox native, but some plugins give a different installation folder for the install files and the actual *.dll. Go to plugin information and check, if the plugin is listed. or search your computer for the dll.and move it, or direct Cubase there.

But wouldn’t Cubase look in the same program file folder in which the other plug-in is contained? IE: Izotope Ozone5

-pf

Yes, but if the *.dll file isn´t in there, because it is not in the Plugin´s install folder, but somewhere else. then Cubase would not find anything it could use as plug-in…

Ok,