New to Cubase Updating from LE AI too Artist 10.5 !?

I am brand new to Cubase ’ so i may have made a silly mistake ?

Last week i bought Cubase LE AI Elements 10.5 , all registered at Steinberg on My Steinberg Page ! all working great
on my machine , So this week i see an upgrade From [ LE AI ] up to Artist 10.5 , for existing customers £42
So i bought the Upgrade , Down loaded the Full Cubase 10.5 Artist . so i Installed & then used my
Activation key in the latest version of Elicencer ???

Which tells me i have nothing to Update from … even though LE can be seen in the Elincence Hub !
What am i doing wrong :question: :question: :question:

Hi and welcome,

Cubase Artist license must be stored on the USB-eLicenser. If you don’t own any, you have to buy it.

You have to transfer your Cubase LE license to the USB-eLicenser first (in the eLCC application just drag and drop the license from the right side to the USB-eLicenser symbol on the left side - which appears once you plug it in). Then you can upgrade your Cubase LE license to Cubase Artist.

Hi Martin ’ thanks for commenting on my post , i now have read the information about upgrading & i made the classic mistake of trying to
jump up the upgrades to cheaply & quickly !

I now know the upgrade that i need, which is …Elements 10.5 !
I wonder if Steinberg will transfer what i paid for Artist over to Elements … they are the same price !
But the support page information is very confusing…

Hi,

Do you mean you need and upgrade from Elements 10.5?

Your order will be canceled and you would make a new order.

The version i bought a few weeks ago that i am runing is Cubase LE AI Elements 10.5 it all works perfect even on Win 7 Pro !?

So i wanted to upgrade , i thought i could jump from LE too Artist with the upgrade i bought /ARIST Full 10.5 . but now i understand
that i bought the wrong upgrade it should have been upgraded to / Elements 10.5 cos i have no dongle :unamused: