New to home recording. Need help & advice please

Hi, I’m very new to home recording. I have attached my computer specs, in-case, these are needed. I’m using a Focusrite Scarlett Solo(3rd Gen) audio interface. I will have to admit, at this time, I have a Vintage Guitar, which is cheap & I’m planning to get a good guitar, in the future.

I’m looking to spend around £500 & wondered if anyone had any recommendations, for a decent heavy sound? I have also looked into stuff, like BISA FX2, though use Guitar Rig 5 at moment. When I see the advert for BIAS FX 2, it shows him playing on a Focusrite, though think it is Scralett 2i2 & the sound is amazing.

I have downloaded the trial & it sounds nothing like the advert. When I record anything, with distortion, it just doesn’t sound professional or clear. Would this be down to my computer as it, isn’t really modern, in tech. Would this be the fact, I have a cheap guitar, or the Audio Interface as it’s not in the £600-£800 mark? I understand that mastering is really important & this is something I will need to learn over time.

I just don’t get why the sound of my guitar isn’t good & I have even added E.Q’s built into Cubase to try and make things sound better. Any help & advice would be appreciated & any info on tech would be great. I have tried researching online & it’s just difficult to know what I really need. Many thanks.
Computer Specs

Hi you,
your question is quite complex and not easy to answer - since we do not hear any of your recordings.
But what I can say is: The computer is for sure not the reason for bad sound (if anything, you might come to its limits when adding too many tracks or vsti-instruments or vst-effects, but this will not result in sound quality losses). The Scarlet Audio Interface is also ok - it for sure allows you to record in decent quality. Your guitar (e-guitar I assume?) must be connected to the jack input.