New user issues related to video, rehearsal marks, and more

Hello, I’m a beginner on Dorico, I come from Sibelius, Notion, Cubase…

Dorico is a superior software but it seems to have bugs and missing everyday functionallities.
Maybe I’m wrong, but If so, maybe the notice should say it.

Missing functionnalities:

What can’t I find rehearsal marks anywhere?
Why isn’t there a “go to marker”? SO useful! How can you live without it?

I can’t find anyway to scroll the video for fine synchronization.
-Let me tell you again that I spend a lot of time with the notice, so if it does exist, the notice should say it-

Could you please implement the CC121 for Dorico? After all, you’re Steinberg, right? Should be logical.

I find the shortcut list not intuitive. Not big a problem but could be better. There are so many functions out there, shortcuts are essential.

In read mode, I can’t seem to find a way to display two -or more- tracks at the same time, like in cubase. Please help.

Now about bug report:

The writing cursor, when in Quarter, sometimes does crazy implements.
I’m using note performer, most of the time, and it happens that I’m on cello and WHILE WRITING I hear a flute or whatever. Playback gets back to normal.

A great bug would be when you have, for exemple, a 2/4 bar before a 4/4

If I want to change the 2/4 into 3/4, the weirdest thing happen!
Some instruments are 3/4 while other stay in 2/4!
I managed to get out of this by deleting the 4/4 and writing it back again.

Like said with note performer, I had out of sync moments when the audio is delayed -more than a second- from the score.

Dorico is a superior software, no doubt, but it feels young. Please hurry up and make it complete. Thank you very much.

Stéphane
Professional composer from France.

I’ve moved your post from the end of an unrelated thread to a new one, Stéphane, so that we can discuss the issues you raise directly.

For rehearsal marks, please see: