New WL 7 Install

Please would someone help me with something…

I have been running WL 6 on a PC (XP) for several years and decided to upgrade to 7 on a new MacPro, with a Blackmagic HD Extreme card. I went through the licensing procedure for the dongle and WL 7 recognises the license.

I keep getting an error saying that "“The audio card output could not be set to this sample rate: 44100 Hz. Either the device does not support this sample rate, or it is in slave-mode and its sample rate cannot be changed by WaveLab”.

Is this card not supported? I don’t think that there is a way to manually switch audio in the control panel to 44.1, or am I missing something fundamental (hopefully the latter!!)

Thanks
Clive

And I have discovered a serious issue now… despite the dealer assuring me that when I update the dongle, it would still run on the PC (WL 6) - it doesn’t appear to, so right now, I can’t continue with any current projects that I have.

What should I do now??

First move is to update the dongle software on the PC, as suggested here.

Paul

Whew thanks Paul!

That set my mind at ease. It worked perfectly.

Now all I have to do is get the audio sorted on the Mac.

Any ideas anyone?

Hi,

Menu / Options / Audio Streaming Settings…
Can you choose ASIO driver or Core Audio for your audio device ?
Can you open “Control Panel” button found in this dialog
then it should be possible to set sample rate ?

regards S-EH

Hi

Can’t choose either of those two. All I see is Built-In and Blackmagic.

From either of those two control panels, I can’t set the sample rate. With Built-In selected, if I chose ‘built-in line output’ from the CP, I hear audio coming from the Mac’s internal speaker, even if the preference audio in the Mac’s CP output is set to Blackmagic.

Can you show a picture of the dialog?

Hi Phillpe

These are the screengrabs:

Screen Shot 2012-10-19 at 11.56.49 AM.png

Screen Shot 2012-10-19 at 11.56.25 AM.png

This is part two of the screen grabs