Newbie looking for track feedback and general advice

I’m not quite sure where this post belongs, and so I hope I’m not upsetting the order of things by posting it here.

I am basically a complete newbie when it comes to writing music, and it’s taken quite a while for me to finally have had the patience to actually create a full track.

I would very much appreciate any feedback you pros might have for me – especially feedback on the things I’m not doing so well.

Here’s the track:

It is supposed to serve as one of the battle tracks of a Mount and Blade: Warband mod a friend of mine is creating as a hobby – just to give you some context.

About the track:
How do you find the structure of the track?
Do I need to vary the volume throughout the track more?
Does it seem a bit too ‘rugged’ at times? And if so, do you know what is causing this and what might help to fix it?
Am I forcing some of the instruments out of their comfort zone tone-wise?

The following are things I would be very happy to receive some general advice on:
How does one create a more dynamic-sounding track? Are things like volume automation something I should look into in this regard?
How would a typical piece of music in the same genre as that of my track be structured?

I realize some of my questions are asking for very generalizing answers and that – this being music and not physics or whatnot – they probably won’t be easy, or at all possible, to answer. If this is the case, then please just view them as being indicators of the general areas for which I would like some pointers.
And please; don’t hold back on your criticisms – I’m here to learn after all :slight_smile:
I’ll be very grateful for any advice you guys might have for me!

• nice intro and atmosphere work done
  • I like the last minute of the song where it gets messy… it’s my style though… personal view
  • the song gets boring after second minute