Nubie Question

With the video export features in Cubase and Nuendo, what are the benefits of having video playback facility in WaveLab?

Usually, i would compose in Nuendo and, doing the audio processing - compression, limiting, eq-ing there. What’s the “advantage” now? Do I compose in Nuendo and export stems to WaveLab and do the processing there, but with the video playing back during the process?

I’m new to this, but willing to learn and grow.

Thanx, in advance, for comments from the veterans!

I guess we all work in different ways, but honestly … for soundtrack creation and a little post production in Nuendo like you seem to be doing … it’s a challenge to see an advantage in doing that.

Tell us more …

By “doing that”, do you mean, “… for soundtrack creation and a little post production in Nuendo like you seem to be doing …”?

When you say “Soundtrack creation”, I think composing Composing/MIDI work, adding sound effect samples, reverb, delay, vocals, mixing.

When you say “Post production work”, I think processing:- overall eq, compression, limiting and the other things I may not know about.

Can I do the “Soundtrack creation” in WaveLab? How does it help, to have the video playing in WaveLab?

Well WL is a super powerful editing solution. I don’t run Nuendo, but I think you can use WL as an external editor

Maybe look at integrating that into your workflow and see if it’s a good fit. And experiment with what’s possible in WL in the context of your workflow.