Nuendo feature requests for post production.

Hi all,

firstly I must confess that I am a Pro Tools convert and that maybe I shouldn’t be asking Nuendo to do PT tasks and just accept that different apps do different things. However, there are many things that I was so used to in PT which I’m struggling without and things that I think would improve Nuendo, which I do think is amazing in many ways.

There are also things that may be possible that I just don’t know how to do, so if any one has any ways to get any of these requests to work with macros/preferences etc, please let me know.

Automation:
-Smaller dots on automation lanes rather than the quite clunky squares.
-Nudge automation using snap value and use nudge quick keys, rather than dragging a selection with the mouse
-Automation: please make it easier to adjust a block of automation and automation for the whole track
-Automation: please enable more precise increment adjustments say by holding the shift key, sometimes this works other times it doesn’t for me anyway.

Mix Console:
-To be able to delete tracks from the mix console
-To be able move tracks around in mix console
-To be able to rename tracks in the mix console
-To be able to scroll in the mix window, without changing the fader positions - this is a must!!
-To be able to set the input for a group as physical input - for say Talkback

Display options:
-importing audio from media bay, can there be a visual alert if it’s overlapping another event in the timeline, can the length of the file be displayed on the timeline as say a shadow or an outline?
-Display event gain value (in dB) on the actual event, this would help to quickly visualise multiple events simultaneously on the timeline

Routing: