Olympus Choir Micro

Hello,

I would like to ask that how to get Olympus Choir Micro to work with Dorico? I have installed Olympus Choir Micro and it shows in Kontakt Player 6 but doesn’t show in HaLion SE. Could you tell me some help?

The Olympus Choir Micro that comes with Dorico Pro 3 works with the HALion Player.

Yes, if you’ve got Dorico Elements 3 or Dorico Pro 3 installed, and you installed all the sounds that came along with it, then you already have the appropriate Olympus Choir Micro sounds installed, and Dorico will use them automatically when you add an appropriate singer instrument to the project.

2 Likes

I’ve got Olympus Choir Micro to work (to my surprise, given that I’ve never used DAWs or similar programs before). However, I can’t get the Gregorian ‘instrument’ to respond to the expression markings I’m experimenting with (currently marks like fff, ppp and hairpins). I’m learning about Expression Maps from Steinberg videos, so I tried to find the relevant data by going to Play>Expression Maps in the current score. However, the only instruments showing there are some - but by no means all - HSO orchestral instruments, two HSSE guitar sounds, plus NotePerformer and a couple of controller ones such as ‘Velocity + ModWheel Dynamic’. No choral sounds at all. I’m evidently on the wrong page in more than one sense - where should I be looking, and what will I need to do to get the HSSE voices to respond to dynamics, in the way the NotePerformer instrument in the same score - put there as part of my attempts at experimentation - does?

There’s not a separate Expression Map for every instrument. For instance, some instruments respond to dynamic control on the Modulation Wheel (and no other CCs), so they all use the Mod Wheel Ex Map.