Only some tracks are being exported

I’m using NI Kontakt for drums, however when I mixdown the mp3 only contains the recorded tracks (guitars, etc) - I’ve double checked the “Stereo Out” is chosen in the audio, but I’m not sure if the kontakt tracks are not being routed correctly. Any idea what I might look into next?

If you solo the Drum Track(s) do you see audio on the Stereo Out’s Meter during normal playback?

Misrouting could be an issue. Perhaps you could post a screen grab of the Routing. And also another pic of your Export dialog Window’s settings.

Do you use Control Room or not?

When you say “recorded tracks” do you mean only Audio Tracks or do you have other Virtual Instruments that are producing sound.

Please be as specific as you can since mind reading at a distance is often error prone.

1 Like

Thank you so much for the help and apologies I didn’t supply all the necessary information in advance, although I’ve been using cubase for many years I never had this issue and I’m relatively new to audio routing.

The instrument/guitar tracks are audio tracks. The only VST is the drums (NI Kontakt) which is what is not coming through the stereo out. Muting stereo out indeed is not muting the drum sound.

I’m not sure exactly how to provide you further information, if you tell me exactly what you need?

I’ll attach the mixdown dialog in any case:

And the expanded dropdown for what it’s worth

I think I understand what’s going on. Could you grab a picture of the mixconsole?

You need to select all those outputs (KickSum, KickTrigger etc. etc.) and set their output to the Stereo Out. I don’t know how all these physical outputs were created. Usually, outputs from a virtual instruments show their return channels in the mixconsole, but they are routed to the stereo out by default.

1 Like

Thank you @ggmanestraki

How would you suggest I change it? apologies, newbie to the max here :slight_smile: