Patch scripts for Roland JV Expansion Cards?

Anyone know where I can find some patch scripts for Roland JV Expansion Cards? I’m new to Cubase and I found the built in scripts for my JV-1080 buy not for my expansion cards.

Thanks.

what format are you looking for ? and what cards ?

I have as XML files ;
world
asia
techno
dance
vocals
orchestral
hiphop
sfx

Hi G-string. Thanks for responding.

I have a JV-1080 with the Session, Orchestral II, Vintage Synths, & Keyboards of the 60’s and 70’s. So I guess you can’t help. What exactly do you mean by the format?

well the files come in 2 formats , either xml which you can import via the device manager or txt. files which you place in the inactive folder if your on PC

there is a long winded way around this and this is how I name my presets and that is to import the blank xml’s and rename every preset by hand and save , this is how I managed to collect mind over the years , painful but worth it :wink:

Yep, since the demise of the Studio Module (VST5) which used to read the program names directly from the synth I’ve been doing it by hand using either the .txt format or directly in the Midi Manager. I don’t have any of the cards you mention.

Have you searched www.kvraudio.com, it’s a good resource for these and many other things.

Also there’s www.squest.com who sell a midi program library system which backs up synth programs but and can create patch script files too.

Mike.

P.S. I’ve PM’d you an app for the JV2080 which I used to extract the names a long while back. Maybe it’ll work for the JV1080 too? Or perhaps you could search for the author who’s name is in the app when it’s running. He used to be in the old forum, and he gave the me app - I hope he doesn’t mind that I’m passing it on.

Mike.

Yes I use midiquest 10xl but it’s not the cheapest way around things

I have MIDI Quest 8 but it won’t work in 64bit Windows. Do you need the XL version to do this or will the standard version work?